Our Supporters

Thank you for joining us in believing that education is a right worth fighting for.

United Way of Southeastern Michigan

Funders 2019-2020

Ann Arbor Area Community Foundation
The Arc of Michigan
Bend the Arc: A Jewish Partnership for Justice (The National Youth Alliance on Boys and Men of Color)
Ballmer Group
Bethel AME Church
Gerald Beckwith Constitutional Liberties Fund
Charles Stewart Mott Foundation
Children’s Trust Fund
Department of Health and Human Services

Dignity In Schools
First Unitarian Universalist
Freudenberg Group
Jackson Community Foundation
John George, Jr. Student Loans Fund
Michigan Medicine
Martin Family Family Foundation
Oakland County Bar Association
Old National Bank
Edward F. Redies Foundation, Inc.
Rollin M. Gerstacker Foundation
The Skillman Foundation
Speckhard-Knight Charitable Foundation

The Tides Foundation
Trinity Health
United Way of Washtenaw County
United Way of Jackson County
Washtenaw Coordinated Funders
Washtenaw County Community Mental Health
Washtenaw County Trial Court
Wayne County

Telling Tales Sponsors

Lear Corporation

Kris and Dave Denzin

Academic All-Star
Nancy Wheeler

Honor Roll
Bank of Ann Arbor
Barr Engineering Co.
Joan Binkow
Brighton Light House
Chuck Warpehoski and Nancy Shore | Change Works Consulting
Angelos and Katherine Constantinides
Alicia Davis
Austin Memorial Foundation
Jonathan Dean and Denise Tanguay
Sean Duval and Alina Verdiyan
Jen and Dave Haines
Maggie Gibbons
Level One Bank
Old National Bank
True Community Credit Union
Erick Williams and Margaret Nielsen
Ruth & Andy Zweifler


Jessica “Decky” Alexander and Bruce Kutinsky * (Empty Screens Sponsor)
African American Cultural and Historical Museum* (Empty Screens Sponsor)
Arbor Teas
Dr. Percy Bates
B&B Payee Services
Bredernitz, Wagner & Co., P.C.
Walter Brown and Linda Edwards-Brown
Barbara and Doug Cecil
Tonya Kneff-Chang and Rich Chang
Annette and Kerwin Charles
Marwan Cherri
Dykema Gossett, PLLC
State Representative Donna Lasinski
Ethel Lee
Michigan Virtual
Nacht & Roumel, PC
Noetic Search
NSF International
Layton and Daicia Price
Francisco J. Sanchez
Maria Sheler-Edwards, Real Estate One
Harvey and Janya Somers
Rossi Ray-Taylor, PhD
Peri & Matt Stone-Palmquist
Peter Tchoryk (Springmatter | Michigan Aerospace)
Marianne Udow-Phillips and Bill Phillips
Wessinger Properties

Empty Screen Sponsors

Kira Berman
Sen. Jeff Irwin and Kathryn Loomis
Andy LaBarre
MAIZ Mexican Cantina
Michigan Center for Youth Justice
Eli Savit
Rep. Ronnie Peterson

Delta Dental

Wayne County Sponsors

Delta Dental

Patti Aaron
Amber Arellano and Paul Fontaine
Jillian Gross Fortgang and Joel Fortgang
Terri and Richard Gilbert
Annie and Ned Staebler
Schvitz Detroit and Lynch & Sons Funeral Directors
Dana Thompson
Mark Wallace
Ruth and Andy Zweifler

Jackson Fundraising Event

CP Federal Credit Union
One North Kitchen & Bar (inkind)

Monthly Givers

A special thank you to our monthly donors who have committed to regular and ongoing support

Jessica “Decky” Alexander & Bruce Kutinsky
Faye Askew-King & Richard King
Amy Frontier
Carrie and Greg Hammerman
Katie Hoener
Marjorie Kauth-Karjala
Jeralyn Lowe
Francisco Sanchez

Peri and Matt Stone-Palmquist
Brian Wheeler
Gail Wolkoff
Jennifer Haines
Megan Stembridge
Anna Monkmeyer
James & Sally Roach

Legacy Society

We are thankful for our Legacy Society who include Student Advocacy Center in their Will or Charitable Trust!
Peri and Matt Stone-Palmquist

Special thanks to these supporters:

Community Resource Limited, Lynn Baldwin and Tim McIntyre, William and Sara Benedetto, Karen and Charles Chapell, Mark Chesler, Alicia Davis, Esther Floyd, Helen Fox, Daniel and Jill Francis, Julia Gilbert, Grace Family Charitable Endowment Fund, Mary Gray, Jack and Jill of America, Inc. Ypsilanti Chapter, Tonya Kneff-Chang, Gail Lanphear, Ronald Ozminkowski, Cynthia Maritato Schick, Olivia Maynard, Mike Merrick and Catherine McClary, Jim and Heather Monkmeyer, William Peterson, Eydie Reynolds, Heidi Ruud, Lee Schlesinger and Lisa Klopfer, Cynthia Strang, Ann Taber, Dr. Richard Tolman and Naomi Woloshin, United Health Group, Ambassador Ronald and Ms. Eileen Weiser, Erick Williams and Margaret Nielsen, Marrow Detroit, Alma Wheeler Smith, John Zweifler, Liz Zweifler and Steve Downes, Mark and Donna Zweifler, Natanya Zweifler